sticksinthehead

life with sticks in one's head

Friday evening

leave a comment »

Doc had to bail this morning b/c of snow. Brrr, since I was standing outside his office, having wrenched myself out of bed before 7am in order to navigate SEPTA in snow… So I headed for Market East and actually read. A book! OK, it’s a book made up of very short pieces, but an excellent book made up of v short pieces: Sum: forty tales from the afterlives by David Eagleman. Thanks to my fav podcast, Radiolab , for introducing me to the neuroscientist’s work.

Anyway, ended up on an earlier train than usual. Lochlann picked me up; I went back to his house and hung out with Eileen, Liam, and Maddy all day, before heading for cheese-less pizza with YaYa and Grandpa and then finally home.

Twitter brought me one piece of information that didn’t make me want to a) cry or b) break something (thanks to the Dalkey Archive Press): Alexsandar Hemon’s Five Favourite Books

Written by sticksinthehead

26 February 2010 at 10:42 pm

Posted in Reading, The Mind/Brain

Leave a Reply

