sticksinthehead

life with sticks in one's head

One of my docs thinks I’m toxic. Not a metaphor.

leave a comment »

Actually, very literally. I told him about my morning disorientation, slight aphasia (not really aphasia, I just can’t find words), getting lost everyday in places I know well, losing and forgetting important things, etc. He thinks my med-combo has gone toxic, which was sort of a relief, since I thought I was just slowly getting extraordinarily stupid, but more likely I’m just taking too much of too many drugs (prescribed ones, assholes out there). I see the other doc tomorrow, hopefully he can make adjustments (he’s the one in charge of my meds…)

Written by sticksinthehead

24 March 2010 at 10:14 am

Leave a Reply

