sticksinthehead

life with sticks in one's head

travel stress anyone?

leave a comment »

Looks as though another plume of ash has shut down Dublin airport, fraking up my travel plans again. My dad called to tell me and I burst into tears. The notion of missing Hector’s wedding is horrifying to me. My dad, the best man in a crisis, hung up and went looking for another way. He found me a seat on tomorrow’s flight from Philly to Heathrow, which is open now. Hopefully it will stay open, and there will be a plane to fly me. Trying to suppress my natural/chemical pessimism. Fingers and toes crossed, praying to the agnostic who knows what, I wait.

Written by sticksinthehead

20 April 2010 at 5:21 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

