sticksinthehead

life with sticks in one's head

Watching third place game

with 2 comments

Not sure why Klose isn’t playing. But the race for the boot is still on. Germany’s just scored, but it wasn’t Mueller. Sad. I do hope he wins the best young player — he seems the obvious choice. I’d love to see Forlan score and, barring a Villa barrage tomorrow, bring the boot back to Montevideo.

Who is this eejit Germany has brought in at striker? Never in the right place in the right time. And looks like a goofball too (manchild of Zack and Screech from Saved By the Bell, I think).

The booing of Suarez is disreputable. Yes, he kept Ghana from scoring in normal time and winning the match. Yes, it was ugly. But, were I in the World Cup, I’d have done it too. And any real footballer knows that.

Oh, Forlan, you make me weep.

Written by sticksinthehead

10 July 2010 at 3:20 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Didn´t Klose get a second yellow card in the last match? I think so…

    dfrankenberg1

    10 July 2010 at 4:21 pm

  2. Hi Ciara! I’m testing this out because you’ve sent me a few emails about stuff recently. Things are quite busy, so I don’t often get a chance to peruse the blogosphere. Anyway, I was quite happy that Spain won the cup–at times, they seemed to be the only team playing clean soccer, without bestial rage attacks or dramatic displays of injury. Germany was good too, but not good enough! Anyway, give me a call…

    lhenriquerip

    19 July 2010 at 4:15 pm


Leave a Reply

