sticksinthehead

life with sticks in one's head

So fucking tired…

leave a comment »

It’s Christmas Eve. I am feeling discouraged, because I couldn’t finish making my brother’s present (never do things with two sets of directions when soldering is involved). I did manage to finish the other three projects though. Mostly, working on this shit all day for the last three days has wiped me out entirely. I told my mother to wake me with time for me to make myself presentable before Lochlann, Eileen, and the kids arrive tomorrow for Christmas madness, which will be beautiful. I guess I should be thankful that I was able to work for so many hours straight. Perhaps my focus is improving. But once again, that ability is tied to doing something for someone else, not for myself… Ah well. Happy Christmas…

Written by sticksinthehead

24 December 2010 at 11:33 pm

Posted in DIY, fail better

Leave a Reply

